Staff & Board of Directors

We are a team of dedicated professionals from all walks of life, ready to do whatever it takes to feed our neighbors.

“Giving is not about making a donation. It is about making a difference.” ~ Kathy Calvin

In the spirit of love, The Community Kitchen is an oasis for guests seeking meals and food for themselves and their families. Their Service is available because nobody should have to choose which basic necessities they will go without. 

Staff

Executive Director

Sarah Harpster, sharpster@thecommunitykitchen.org

Administrative Manager

Peggy Higgins, phiggins@thecommunitykitchen.org

Director of Operations

Kate Leversee, kleversee@thecommunitykitchen.org

Director of Development & Communications

Barbara Weisman, bweisman@thecommunitykitchen.org

Volunteer Coordinator & Operations Support

Jodi Newell, jnewell@thecommunitykitchen.org

Hot Meals  Manager

Anthony Marshall, amarshall@thecommunitykitchen.org

Pantry Manager

Alex Lamothe, alamothe@thecommunitykitchen.org

Office Assistant

Ann Mahoney, amahoney@thecommunitykitchen.org

Office Assistant

Margaret Ioannou, mioannou@thecommunitykitchen.org

Pantry Assistant

Wyatt Whitney

Pantry Assistant

Phil Rondeau

Evening Supervisor

Lisa Pollock

Driver/Evening Dishwasher

Charles Tucker

Weekend Driver

Boris Knorr

Board of Directors

We are a team of dedicated professionals from all walks of life, choosing to see The Community Kitchen, Inc. succeed in their mission.

TCK Entrance

CHAIR

Gina Burke

VICE CHAIR

Rye Capron

TREASURER

Amanda Young

Board Members

Ashok Bahl

Diane Bodgan

Jennifer Bush

Erin Dallas-Patch

John Danahy

Jackie Furlone

Kevin O’Brien

Marc Toyloy

By working together, we can make a difference in peoples lives!